Photo of Rowan

Rowan

Female · 21 years · Student/Part time work

Free to message

Looking in: Vancouver Metro Vancouver BC.

Budget
$1,100 per month
Accommodation for
For myself
Ready to move
Now

Description

Hello there!

I’m looking for a room to rent in a quiet space. I’m in university studying behavioural neuroscience and world literature. I’m double vaxxed, and am covid concious.

I’m a very very quiet person with the exception that I enjoy playing guitar and piano (has headphone jacks), and enjoy records sometime. I love to cook (mainly vegetarian but no restrictions) and love to share my cooking with others, or learn some cool recipes as a form of caring! Food brings people together.

I enjoy school so most of my time will be spent in silent studying but I have many hobbies like plant care (green thumbed!) painting, competitive quidditch, running, music composition, drinking a TON of tea (tHaTs nOt a HoBbY), and film making.

I know living with people is hard and social norms suck, so direct and open communication is my language. I’m very honest, live to respect rules/boundaries, and always strive to meet my commitments (cleaning, paying rent on time, respecting your space/privacy, etc).

It can take me a lot of energy to socialize so I wouldn’t want a place that expects a lot of social time or to be out of my room a lot.

Pets: 10 gallon aquascaped fish tank, 10lb dog that will visit sometimes, he wouldn’t be roaming too much as he’s nervous with strangers.

Rowan's verifications

Find other roommates looking in: Vancouver Metro Vancouver BC.

Contact Rowan