Photo of Ken

Ken

Male · 59 years · Power Engineer

Verified
Free to message

Looking in: Victoria BC.

Budget
$800 per month
Accommodation for
Just me
Ready to move
Now
🚭 Non-smoker

Description

Hello, My name is Ken Greene. I recently accepted a job with the new water treatment plant in Victoria. I am very interested in renting a room from you.

I have spent the last seven years living with a group of guys of varying ages in a home, in a camp and in a college residence. I did not have any issues with my roomates, and I made some good friends with a fellows I spent this time with. I'm very clean myself, and I appreciate a clean space. I clean up after myself, and I'm the kind of person who quickly pitches in when there's something that needs to be done.

I really love music. I like a very wide variety of musical genres and enjoy listening to many different artists. In my spare time I like to golf. I try to go to the gym when I, and I also like to cook and watch Netflix. I can send a picture of myself to you so that you can see what I look like if you feel that would be helpful.

I am looking for a long-term rental. I would be renting the room myself. My wife has a job in Kelowna, and because she is looking after her elderly mother, she will not be able to move or relocate for at least a year or more. I will travel home on my days off, and she may also try and come over and visit with me when she can. It would be great if she could stay with me if and when she visited, but if that is not possible, I would understand.

I am really eager to get a place to stay and to get that part of my relocation settled as I start my new job at the new water treatment plant on April 6th. I would appreciate it if you could get back to me as soon as you can re: accepting/not accepting my application for your room. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerley, Ken Greene

Ken's verifications

Phone number
🇨🇦 CA (250) XXX-XXXX
Find other roommates looking in: Victoria BC.

Contact Ken

Photo of Ken
Ken
Online this month

To message Ken or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more