Photo of San's room
Updated
Verified
Free to message

Charles Street West

Toronto, ON M5S 2B3

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
3 roomies
Rent
$975 per month
Bills
Not included
Deposit
$975
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 6 months

About the room

Long-term rental.

Room (den) available on November 1, in a 2-bedroom-plus-den. Available furnished or unfurnished. The den is actually bigger in size than one of the other rooms.

Rent - $975.89. This includes A/C, heat and water. Hydro is $20 to $30, and WiFi is $30 a month.

There are 3 of us living in an apartment, but one of my roommates is moving out, after having lost work unfortunately. So, we have to transfer his room.

The apartment is lovely and spacious for downtown. It gets a lot of light. There is a separate kitchen (not just an island plonked in the middle of a sitting room) and we have a solarium too. It felt like home immediately after I moved in, back in 2017.

Your room has a massive set of windows. It's a rather lovely view with plenty of light.

Location - close to UofT and Yorkville. Museum, Bay, Yonge & Bloor and Wellesley subway stations are all genuinely a 10-minute walk away... you can check Google Maps! :)

Amenities: card-operated laundry in the basement, pool, gym, concierge with 24-hour security, party room, conference room, and parking space available at an extra cost.

About the Roomies

About your roommates:

I'm a female in my 30s occupying the master bedroom, which has its own washroom. I'm friendly and positive and like a fairly clean, happy household. I'm into comedy and recently got back into reading for leisure. I work in TV News and am working shifts from home during the pandemic.

Your other roomie would be male, in his 20s. He's into cooking, and Dungeon and Dragons. He's currently looking for work. You would be sharing a washroom with him.

We're both night owls! So, ideally looking for someone who's not a super early riser.

Who we're looking for:

  • You must have a full-time job or a guarantor to apply. This is the landlord company's requirement.
  • Someone nice, friendly, clean and respectful.
  • We're a chill, reasonable home.
  • Some of the things we'd like to avoid: no smokers, no drugs, no massive partiers, no pets, and no couples, please.

One more thing... we've been pretty good about following rules and recommendations during the pandemic, and would like to find someone who is on the same wavelength.

Come join our home!

San's verifications

Phone number
🇨🇦 CA (647) XXX-XXXX

Rooms ON Toronto M5S 2B3 Charles Street West

Contact San