New
Verified
Free to message

Ellery Street

Esquimalt, BC V9A 6X6

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$650 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
None
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 6 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🌲 Cannabis friendly
🐱 Cat friendly
Students welcome
40+ years welcome

About the room

Hello! I have a room available in my third floor, two-bedroom apartment in Esquimalt, available now, until the room is filled. Rent (including heat, water, hot water, internet, and parking) is $650.

The room is unfurnished, and all spaces outside of the bedrooms are shared and furnished. I can move furniture around if needed, and about the only things my kitchen is missing are a dishwasher (I'm happy to do all the dishes) and a coffeepot (I usually drink tea).

The building is close to bus routes that go to downtown, UVic, Camosun Lansdowne, Victoria General Hospital, and so on... nearby to trails, has coin-op laundry, and only has stairs. There is a 10pm to 7am noise curfew, so no parties, no illegal drugs, and no heavy drinking, please. Also, this is a non-smoking building, so if you gotta smoke or toke, you'll need to take it outside.

I'm looking for someone between the ages of 20 to 50. Couples are welcome, but the rent will be $775 if you're a couple, which is still only half the total rent for the apartment. Gender is irrelevant.

If you're interested, message me with a little about yourself and I'll reply within 24 hours to set up a viewing! Viewings can be done online, or in person. Let me know your preference!

I look forward to hearing from you!

Note: This posting will remain up for as long as the room remains available.

About the Roomies

I'm a 36-year-old, pansexual female, with ADHD and a full-time deskjob. I'm in a long-distance marriage to an Australian, and I'll be moving down under eventually (awaiting visa approval, and the pandemic are huge roadblocks) but for now I'm here in Canada.

I'm the only occupant at present, aside from my cat, but I do have a teenager who visits eight hours a week, most weeks, on Saturdays - they're more chatty than I am, but will respect your boundaries, just as I will.

I'm a homebody, and a somewhat social introvert. I adore music, languages, cultures, cats, birds, food, motorsport (F1, WRC), contact sports (ice hockey, rugby), and so on. And though I don't game as much as I used to, I have been playing video games my whole life.

If you'd like to know more, ask. :-)

Kaman's verifications

ID verified
Berbix logo
Phone number
🇨🇦 CA (250) XXX-XXXX
Photo of Kaman from Facebook
Facebook
Instagram
Photo of Kaman from Spotify
Spotify
Photo of Kaman from Twitter
Twitter
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Kaman on social media

Rooms BC Esquimalt V9A 6X6 Ellery Street

Contact Kaman

Photo of Kaman
Kaman
Online this week

To message Kaman you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more