Featured
Verified
Free to message

Pauley's room

Montréal, QC H2X 2Y3

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
3 roomies
Rent
$625 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$325
Property type
Townhouse
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 6 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🌲 Cannabis friendly
Students welcome
40+ years welcome

About the room

Hello!

We are looking for two housemates for a fully furnished and equipped three-story, three-bedroom Plateau townhouse that is shared with one other housemates. The move-in date is flexible, starting as early as November 21 and as late as January 1, 2021. The other housemate is an early 30's professional, who lives on the first floor (at street level). The home environment is quiet, smoke-free, and pet-free and perfect for working from home! The monthly rent + utilities price $650 for the smaller bedroom ($600 if moving in by December 1, 2020) and $850 for the master bedroom ($800 if moving in by December 1, 2020). Please note that, at both of these rates, the rent is being subsidized by the primary lessee, in order to ensure the rooms are filled by the New Year. It is also possible for one person or a couple to rent the entire upstairs for $1,300 a month.

Note on COVID-19: The two housemates who currently live in the house (one is moving out, one is staying) have been respecting Covid-19 guidelines; and the housemate who is staying intends to continue doing so. We are happy to answer any questions that potential housemates may have about COVID measures – or anything else!

You will enjoy all the benefits of a beautiful furnished and tastefully decorated townhouse in one of the best neighborhoods of Montreal! Each bedroom has a home office nook to facilitate working from home (was originally conceived with graduate students in mind, but now works for most people, given the increase in remote working).

The third floor (available) houses the home office/second bedroom with twin day bed (images 1-6), master bedroom (images 19-20), and a master bathroom with large bathtub (image 7). The entire house, including the available rooms on the third floor, is fully furnished. The kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry room, back deck, and private enclosed-yard (with vegetable garden!) are on the second floor and are shared by the three housemates (images 8-15).

We describe the different spaces in detail below.

Kindly note: NO SMOKERS, NO PETS

ABOUT THE UPSTAIRS (THIRD FLOOR) (AVAILABLE)

The upstairs houses the smaller bedroom/office (images 1-6), master bathroom (image 7), and master bedroom (images 19-20). The smaller bedroom has a twin bed, desk and padded home office chair in front of a large window, and a reading nook with reading chair, lamp, and side table. It's a smaller room, but has everything for working and relaxing at home! On the landing outside the bedroom is a free-standing clothes rack for hanging clothes, as well as a full-size dresser and book shelf (for use by the person in the smaller bedroom only).

ABOUT THE MAIN FLOOR (SECOND FLOOR) (SHARED)

The middle floor of the house includes a beautiful modern kitchen with breakfast bar, combined living room/dining room, and a beautifully finished wood deck with table and chairs (again, all completely furnished). There is also a beautiful private garden/yard in the back (i.e. fully enclosed with tasteful wooden picket fence that prevents others from seeing in). The deck is decked out with beautiful flowers on all sides! There is a small laundry room with washer and dryer on the landing in between the two flights of stairs that lead to the downstairs suite (images 8-15).

ABOUT THE DOWNSTAIRS (OCCUPIED) (FIRST FLOOR/STREET LEVEL)

The first floor of the home houses the downstairs master bedroom suite (see last four images). The suite has its own full bathroom with modern fixtures. There is a queen bed with end tables and lamps. The suite also has its own private sitting area with a loveseat, two arm chairs, and a small coffee table. There is also a desk nook with a large black wooden desk, a padded leather swivel chair, and floor lamp for extra light. The suite is two flights of stairs below the main floor (where the kitchen, dining, and living areas are located). To access the suite, you walk down one flight of stairs and then turn 180 degrees to continue walking down another flight of stairs. At the bottom of the steps, there is an opening that leads to the suite.

ABOUT THE LOCATION:

The house is located on a lovely residential street with renovated historic townhouses and just one block from the Prince Arthur pedestrian-only street (see photos in ad):

Below is a description of the neighborhood taken from the Tourism Montreal site.

"For many travelers who reminisce about their trip to Montreal, memories of tree lined streets, spiral staircases and colorful houses begin to surface. There is no neighborhood more synonymous with these images than 'The Plateau.'

The Plateau is the Greenwich Village of Montreal. With the highest concentration of artists in any Canadian district, the bohemian aura of this neighborhood is visually palpable: stunning urban art, relaxed cafe terraces and fashionably clad individuals."

WHAT'S INCLUDED IN THE RENT PRICE

-Use of all furniture and furnishings in your private space (master bedroom, office/guest room, and master bathroom) and on the shared main floor -Kitchen supplies (cutlery, silverware, dishes etc.) -Kitchen electrodomestic appliances (crock pot, blender, juicer, coffee maker, toaster oven, magic bullet, electric kettle, grille/panini maker etc.) -All utilities (water, gas, electric) -High-speed wireless Internet -Bedding and towels (including extra bedding and towels for guests)

About the Roomies

The current housemate, K., is an early-thirties queer man who works full-time and is also developing a few creative projects on the side! K. moved to Montreal over the summer and has been enjoying discovering Montreal as best he can while respecting Covid-19 guidelines. K. is very sociable, but also enjoys his alone time and, these days, dedicates a lot of his free time to working on his various side projects, as well as continuing education courses. K. would love to have a housemate with whom he can share some meals and engage in conversations about anything and everything! K. is a non-smoker.

The primary leasee, P., who is currently working in the Arctic, organizes a beautiful community garden every summer and would love to put the new housemate in touch with the other gardeners for Garden 2021, if interested! K. does not have gardening experience, but would be interested in learning/helping out!

Pauley's verifications

Phone number
🇨🇦 CA (514) XXX-XXXX

Rooms QC Montréal H2X 2Y3

Contact Pauley

Photo of Pauley
Pauley
Online today

To message Pauley or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

🇨🇦 CA (514) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more

See Pauley's other listings