New
Verified
Free to message

Yonge Street

Toronto, ON M2M 3W4

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$975 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$975
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
January 1
Stay length
Minimum 3 months

About the room

This ad is for one room in a 2-bedroom apartment in North York. The room I am offering is the smaller of the two, but it is 16'3 x 9' so still a great size for a solo person.

FYI: I will be moving in January, so I am not there currently. The unit is still being worked on by the contractors, so the pictures show how it is currently. I can assure you the apartment will be clean and functional when moving in (I worked for the property management company before and can say they are very professional).

The kitchen, bathroom and living room are shared with myself. I intend to bring some furniture - some of which I am buying brand new. There will be a couch and TV in the living room. I am open to discussing how we can make the space work for us both, as there is a lot of room in the common areas. The unit has a dishwasher, and in summer months I will have an AC set up.

The building is located in a great spot! There is shopping, groceries, and restaurants/fast food nearby. Finch station is about a 10-12 minute walk from the building, and there are multiple bus routes which stop directly in front of the building as well. Easy access to the highway, direct routes to York U, access to York Region bus routes. The building has an indoor pool, above and below ground parking available, storage lockers, 24hr laundry, and a small park and field just behind the property.

About the Roomies

I'm a pretty laid back guy. I like video games and movies. If you enjoy watching films, I have a hard drive with nearly 1000. I'll definitely take an interest in finding movies you haven't seen yet! I am someone who is very open to discussion about how we make things work, schedules, choosing what to share responsibility for, etc.

I am moving into the apartment in January of 2021. Currently I live in London, ON. I will be moving for work, which is located in the same apartment building (property management). I previously lived and worked in this same building, so I know the building & area very well if you have any questions.

Due to my location currently being in London, if you are interested, I would initially like to start with a video chat or phone call to make sure we are compatible, and if we both feel it's a good match, we can schedule a time to view the unit together.

Kyle's verifications

Phone number
🇨🇦 CA (519) XXX-XXXX

Rooms ON Toronto M2M 3W4 Yonge Street

Contact Kyle

Kyle
Online this week

To message Kyle or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

🇨🇦 CA (519) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more