Updated
Verified
Free to message

Somi's room

Toronto, ON M2N 7A4

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
Rent
$1,250 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$1,250
Property type
Townhouse
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 6 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🌲 Cannabis friendly
Students welcome

About the room

Hi there,

I have a new two-storey loft/townhome located right on the intersection of Yonge & Sheppard (M2N 2Z7). Three bedrooms, three washrooms, and the common area is furnished: full kitchen, walk-in shoe closet, and a spacious living room and outdoor terrace with a patio set. The total space is close to 2,000 sf.

I am looking to sublet 1 out of the 3 bedrooms to a female professional, available immediately.

For all-inclusive at $1,250/month:

  • your own bedroom (unfurnished)
  • share washroom with ONE female
  • high speed internet/wi-fi
  • hydro/utilities included
  • full use of the furnished common area (kitchen, guest washroom, terrace, walk-in shoe closet...etc)
  • kitchen amenities: cold-pressed juicer, nespresso coffee maker, blender, french press, espresso maker, rice cooker, toaster, keg, dishes, utensils, wine glasses, microwave, oven, dishwasher...fully supplied, you won't have to bring your own.
  • terrace amenities: patio set is set up in the spring/summer, gym equipment (barbell + weights, mat, battle ropes, dumbbells, bands)...enough space to work out inside but when it's warm you'll want to train on the terrace
  • living room: tv (amazon firestick/netflix), couch, walk-in shoe closet (you'll have your own section for shoes/jackets), guest washroom, laundry
  • parking at additional $125.00 monthly

The Location:

  • located right at Sheppard Centre Mall on top of the Yonge-Sheppard TTC subway line
  • direct indoor access to: food court, major banks, Longo's, LA Fitness, Shopper's, Starbucks/Tim Horton's - you literally don't have to step outside for any daily needs
  • steps away from: Wholefood's, Loblaw's, GoodLife, movie theatre, restaurants/bars

Requirements:

  • First + Last Month
  • $1,300 monthly e-transfer due before the 1st of every month - post dated cheques are recommended
  • You will contribute to maintaining the shared common area (taking turns cleaning/replacing lights/toilet paper in the guest washroom...etc)
  • You agree to replace/repair any damages incurred by yourself and your visitors to any of the interior/items/furniture of the place.

For serious inquiries, please text me answering the following:

  1. Your Name & Age
  2. Occupation (full time job or a student? work from home?)
  3. Are you looking for a long term rent (+6 months)?
  4. Tell me about yourself?

Looking forward to meeting you, future loftmate!

About the Roomies

You are:

  • a female full-time professional or a student
  • looking for a long-term rent (min. 6 months - 1 year)

About me: I am a 28-y.o. Korean female real estate business professional with a wellness start-up.

Somi's verifications

Phone number
🇨🇦 CA (647) XXX-XXXX

Rooms ON Toronto M2N 7A4

Contact Somi

Somi
Online yesterday

To message Somi or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

🇨🇦 CA (647) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more