Photo of Taylor's room
Verified
Free to message

Woolwich Street

Guelph, ON N1H 3X5

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
4 roomies
Rent
$625 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$625
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 12 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🌲 Cannabis friendly
Students welcome
😷 COVID responsible

About the room

Hi there, we have 1 room for rent in our shared home in downtown Guelph . The room is large enough to comfortably fit a queen sized bed, and has a large window looking out over a garden.

Our house is a recently renovated Victorian style home with high ceilings, a large bright open concept kitchen and living space, and a dishwasher and free in unit laundry and dryer. We also have a huge backyard where we often gather with friends in the afternoon during summer. All utilities are included, one year lease. It's located on Woolwich Street near With The Grain Bakery. It's a 15 minute walk to downtown, and has a bus stop a 2 minute walk away. We are within walking distance of several grocery stores, cafes and restaurants. There is space for street parking and we also have a driveway with parking available.

We have a few asks for anyone who is hoping to live with us:

You need to have a job or another proven source of income to join our home.

We are looking for someone who is hoping to stay in Guelph for at least a YEAR. No short term rentals.

We are COVID safe and expect you to be as well.

We are looking for people around our age to live with. If you're between 20 and 35 that's you!

No AntiVaxxers or people who don't believe in Global Warming Please! (How is this still a thing?)

About the Roomies

You will share the house with myself (30M), I work as a canoeing rafting and sea kayaking guide, and my wife Verena (25F) who is at UoG for Wildlife Biology and Conservation. Our other roommate Mayah is a Masters Student at UoG. We are friendly, very open-minded and enjoy being social with our roommates and friends. We often have BBQ’s, board game nights, house dinners, and sometimes we chill on the couch and watch Netflix together. Pre Covid we also enjoyed going out to the bar with friends on weekends and dancing. Some of our hobbies are gaming, biking, hiking, yoga, rock climbing, canoeing camping and kayaking. We love spending time outside.

Our hope is to create a house family where everyone feels comfortable and everyone communicates, and enjoys socializing with each other.

If you feel like you would be a good fit for our home please feel free to message us a little bit about yourself. Interviews and showings will be over ZOOM first, and then if we feel you are a good fit, we can talk more about an in person viewing.

Taylor's verifications

ID verified
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Taylor on social media

Rooms ON Guelph N1H 3X5 Woolwich Street

Contact Taylor

Photo of Taylor
Taylor
Online this month
Taylor's listing is not available
🇨🇦 CA (226) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more