Free to message

Pembina Highway

Fort Garry, MB R3T 2J1

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$671 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
None
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 2 months
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

About the room: Three months free rent! All rent is paid until the end of April! One bedroom available in a two bed, one bath apartment now! Located minutes away from the University of Manitoba (6 min drive, 16 min bus ride – with bus stop right beside apartment, 30 min walk), this apartment is perfect for students. The apartment is fully furnished and ready for move-in. I would love to welcome a mature female roommate to my home.

Features: Available for immediate move-in β€’ Rent is $671.10 per month, which includes the apartment, all utilities, and great wifi β€’ Parking is available at $25.00 per stall β€’ Room is 12’3β€œ x 10’ β€’ Room is partially furnished with a twin bedframe and dresser (these can be moved out if you prefer) and has a closet and own thermostat β€’ Private room with shared bathroom

Apartment has coin operated washer and dryer on each floor β€’ Security entrance β€’ Air conditioning β€’ Large outdoor grounds with playground and seasonal outdoor β€’ On-site management β€’ Concrete construction β€’ Quiet apartments β€’ Smoke-free apartments β€’ No pet policy

Unit is fully furnished β€’ Newly renovated before move-in β€’ Brand-new appliances, with a fridge, stove, microwave oven, dishwasher β€’ Fully stocked kitchen for use, with cookware, dishes, and utensils β€’ One full bathroom β€’ Air conditioning β€’ Utilities included in rent, plus high-speed internet β€’ Lease ends at end of April β€’ Suite is 850 square feet

About the roomies

About me: Full-time fourth-year engineering student at the U of M β€’ Studious β€’ Quiet β€’ Clean β€’ Friendly β€’ Enjoys reading, running, cooking, playing piano (with headphones) and sports in her free time

About the roomie: Person must be female, under 30, ideally a student, or employed full-time β€’ Willing to adhere to all current COVID-19 government guidelines β€’ Responsible, able to pay rent on time β€’ Proof of income or student status and references will be required β€’ ID, credit, and background checks may be required β€’ Willing to share weekly housework evenly β€’ Responsible, considerate, and have good character β€’ Independent, willing to do housework β€’ Be willing to adhere to a smoke and drug-free home, including cannabis, with no excessive drinking at home β€’ Willing to have no unagreed upon groups of guests or overnight visitors, for the comfort and safety of each roommate β€’ Willing to keep volume levels during working hours to a minimum out of respect for work/study schedules Unable to accommodate couples. If this sounds like a good fit for you, please email me to set up a virtual meeting. Please include some information about yourself and your situation.

Kadri's verifications

Credit check available

Rooms MB Fort Garry R3T 2J1 Pembina Highway