Updated
Free to message

Edward Street

Downtown, ON M5G0C5

1 bedroom
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$1,400 per month
Bills
Not included
Deposit
$500
Property type
Condo
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
Now
Stay length
12 months
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Brand new Panda Condo in the heart of downtown Toronto that has never been lived in. There is 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom available for $1400 per month (utilities not included - it will be split between us). I will be taking the master suite for myself as I will be paying more. Please check the unit layout and dimensions for your room - I suggest a twin sized bed so that there is room for other belongings.

The unit is on the 20th floor with a south view (meaning more sunlight). It is an open concept with brand new high-end appliances already included (e.g., fridge, stove, hood, microwave, dishwasher/dryer). There are many amenities from a theatre to a study & meeting area, lounge, gym, rec room, billiards/table tennis room, party room, and BBQ permitted.

It is only a few steps to the Eaton Centre, Dundas Square, Subway, Restaurants, Ryerson, UofT, Sick Kids, Moun Sinai Hospital, and more. There is also a locker included if you do have a bike.

If you are interested, please reach out to me and we can discuss things further :)

*Important to note that I am looking for someone to be moved in for August until the end of June, 2023. You will also be responsible for bringing your own kitchen appliances (e.g., plates, cups, utensils, etc.), groceries, and personal belongings. I will only be supplying the place with a dining table, chairs, sofa, nespresso machine, and coffee table (I have recorded an updated video of the place if interested).

About the roomies

First-year Speech-Language Pathology student looking for a female roommate.

I am a very down-to-earth individual who prefers a clean and tidy environment - cleaning up after yourself is a must. I like to remain social but also enjoy my personal time. That said, I would love to build a genuine friendship with my roomie! Apart from my academic interests in sciences, I love anime, trying new recipes, going to the gym, and exploring new locations (e.g., restaurants, sightseeing, museums, etc.).

I will be focusing on my studies for the most part, which will be a lot of quietness from my end. However, I love having fun and releasing some stress on the weekends.

Yekta's verifications

Rooms ON Downtown M5G0C5 Edward Street

Contact Yekta

Photo of Yekta
Yekta
Online yesterday
Yekta's listing is not available
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more