Updated
Free to message

Ed's room

Ottawa, ON K1R 7E6

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$900 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$600
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
September 15
Stay length
Minimum 12 months

About the room

This is a brand new building in the Centretown neighbourhood that is still undergoing construction. However, construction is expected to be finished by the middle of August, and since I will be moving in on September 1st, the spare room will be available on that same day. All utilities are included in the rent. Option to bring your own bed or use the one provided. AVAILABLE ON OR BEGINNING OF SEPTEMBER 1, 2022. One of two bedrooms available in a 2-bedroom apartment with an open layout, including a dining area, living room, kitchen, and laundry facilities. EXTRAS: A double bed and box spring are available as an add-on to your room. You’ll also have access to your own personal closet. FEATURES OF APARTMENT: This apartment is on the first floor and has a balcony. The shared areas consist of a living room, kitchen, dining area, laundry room, and bathroom. There will be a stove, refrigerator, and microwave for our use. DESCRIPTION OF THE BUILDING: Downtown Ottawa, Canal, Chinatown, and Hintonburg, Wellington, Tunney’s Pasture, Rideau, Byward Market, and the Glebe can all be reached quickly and easily by bus from the area.

About the roomies

I’m a mature professional looking for a roommate. I am a reserved person who, depending on the company I keep, may either keep to oneself or participate in social engagement. In general, I am a quiet person. I would say that, all things considered, I am the type of guy who is quite laid back and who has a propensity to keep things nice and straightforward. I don’t smoke and drink socially. I have two children who will come to see me every two
weekends. Duties: Cleaning is something that everyone in the household has to do. I want a roommate that is considerate of our shared space, regardless of whether we develop a chore list or just agree to clean equally. In spite of the fact that I’m not an obsessive-compulsive tidy freak, I’d rather not live with someone who doesn’t take out the garbage, doesn’t throw out decaying food, leaves dirty dishes out for days, and so on.

I am not the right roommate for you if you want to throw wild parties at our place every weekend.

Clean, responsible, and non-disruptive usage of cannabis is perfectly acceptable. I don’t partake in the recreational use of marijuana. As a matter of fact, I don’t want my place to always smell like weed.

The names and phone numbers of your present employer and a personal reference are requested.

I’d be pleased to offer you with references from past roommates and landlords. - Before deciding to share a room with someone, I would prefer to see them face-to-face.

Ed's verifications

Rooms ON Ottawa K1R 7E6

Contact Ed

Photo of Ed
Ed
Online today

To message Ed you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more