Free to message
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$1,390 per month
Bills
Not included
Deposit
$1,390
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 6 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🐶 Dog friendly
Students welcome
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

About the room - This is 1 private room with its full washroom in a 2-bed 2-bath 900+ sq ft unit (huge for downtown, right?). The room is for one person only. It’s a lovely bedroom (not a den) with big windows, a walk-in closet, a full mattress and bed, a chair, and a small table.

About the neighbourhood - It is a fantastic location, extremely close to College subway station. TTC stops, and Bikeshare stations, pharmacies, grocery stores, and even Service Ontario are less than 5 minutes away. Located a few steps from Bay St, it’s close to the Financial District and Discovery District, universities, and hospitals. It’s an ideal home for students, downtown professionals, newcomers, nurses, physicians, or people who want an easy commute to their jobs.

About the apartment - The apartment will be fully furnished, and on the same floor, we have a pay-per-use laundry room. And, yay, there is a dishwasher! Bills will be split equally (hydro and internet only) every month. The building has a gym, sauna, hot tub, and patio. And… there is no downtown noise at night from our side of the building.

Roommate description - I’m looking for a friendly, clean, reliable and respectful roommate. Respecting privacy and harmony in the 🏡 is a must. 🤗 DM me through this website if interested! Please tell me about yourself, especially your routine/schedules at home and what you’re looking for in a roommate/shared space.

A 1-year lease would be awesome, but if we’re a good match, we can also discuss other options. Please note that the building doesn’t allow any kind of smoking. Pets are allowed, so I would welcome a furry friend if you would like to bring one. 🐶

Application process - I just moved in on April 1st and have updated the photos of this ad. An official ID, job letter/proof of income, landlord, and personal references are required. A credit score is also necessary; exceptions can be made mainly for a student or newcomer.

I’ll do my best to reply as soon as possible, mainly in the evenings. Here’s to new beginnings!

About the roomies

My name is Maria Katya and my friends call me Lali. I’m a young Latin American professional working at a global bank. I’m usually hustling, working out and hanging out with friends and loved ones. I spend a couple of days working from home and use the kitchen mostly in the mornings to make breakfast and other meals on weekends. I love listening to music and dancing 💃🏻 while cleaning the house once a week, or while showering 😅. I also love reading science fiction, watching horror movies, and hiking.

Lali's verifications

Contact Lali

Photo of Lali
Lali
Online this week

To message Lali or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more