Free to message

10 Street SW

Calgary, AB T2T 5W8

3 bedrooms
5 bathrooms
3 roomies
Rent
$1,350 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$1,350
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 12 months
πŸš™ Parking available
πŸ–₯ Internet included
πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆ LGBT+ friendly

About the room

Hello Potential Roomy!

Starting July 1st, a second floor furnished bedroom with en-suite bathroom (including heated floor and steam shower) will be coming available. It is furnished with a queen bed and matching dresser set and a desk can be added if needed.

The place is a 3 bed, 5 bath Mount Royal house with over 3,000 sf on the main and second floors and a fully developed basement. The basement has a Jurassic Park pinball machine, a bar area with beer/wine fridges, workout area with treadmill, stationary bike and a bowflex, a 4k LED tv in a sitting area, and a 7.1.4 home theater with a 150β€œ projection screen and 6 person theater seating. Great backyard with patio furniture, plenty of grass, BBQ, etc.It is about a 5 minute walk to the river paths, about a 15 minute walk to 17th ave and 10 minutes to 4th street/mission and bonus, there is a bus stop seconds away. The 3 car garage is fully occupied so parking would be on the driveway out front (lots of room).

About the roomies

A bit about the occupants in the house – you would be joined by three other people and two cats. My gf and I are a couple of late 20s/early 30s professionals; she works for an EPC company and I work for an investment company. Our friend (late 20s female) occupies the 3rd bedroom 4 days a week and is in Fort Mac the rest of the week working at one of the large energy companies. On weekends we enjoy sharing a bottle of wine every now and then, going out to movies, restaurants and occasionally hitting up a local pub or hosting friends over for a board game or movie night. Weeknights tend to be pretty low key, as we all get up early for work – the collective routine tends to be some will work out/go for a run, make dinner, and maybe veg out watching something like American Horror Stories or South Park or game for a bit.

We are looking for someone who has a similar routine and lifestyle (not into hard drugs, past the major partying phase), who is responsible, clean, friendly – someone who is looking to find a good home and maybe some new friends along with it.

Chris's verifications

Chris's social media

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Chris on social media

Rooms AB Calgary T2T 5W8 10 Street SW

Contact Chris

Photo of Chris
Chris

To message Chris you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more