New
Verified
Free to message

Rue Clark

Montréal, QC H2T 2V3

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$800 per month
Bills
Included
Security deposity
None
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
1st September
About the room

Unfurnished room in beautiful Mile End Apartment.
(Renovated Summer 2019)

———

We are looking for one roommate to join us from September 1st at our beautiful 3 bedroom Mile End apartment. The address is 5309 Rue Clark, half way between St-Viateur and Fairmont. The Mile End has the highest concentrations of artists in Canada and it is known for its walkable and quaint avenues that are lined with independent shops and restaurants that reflect its diverse history and residents.
Rent is $800/month with hydro (heating and water) all included.

We’re open to a 4 month Sept 1st to January 1st Sublet.
Or an 8 month Sept 1st to May 1st Sublet.

7 mins walk to Parc Laurier and Laurier Metro. (Orange line, 10-15 mins to downtown and universities) and a 5 min walk to the no. 80 bus on Parc avenue (15 mins on bus to McGill)

A short walk from Cafe Olimpico, Club Social, St Viateur Bagels, PA grocery store, Kem CoBa, Cinéma Moderne.

High ceilings, dark wood floors, ornately carved door frames, three large bedrooms flooded with light, and a July ‘19 renovated bathroom and kitchen. There is also a half finished 1000sqft basement which we hope to turn into some kind of relaxation space.

The apartment has been renovated by the new owner this summer. The bathroom and kitchen have brand new units and appliances.
*The oversized toilet next to the kitchen has been taken out and its walls have been knocked down to make a more spacious kitchen and living room space.
* All the wooden floors have been either replaced or revarnished, and the walls have all been repainted.

The furniture in the photos are from the previous occupant. We have signed the lease, and move in on September 1st.

We’d welcome a female or male, any sexuality, gender or background.

About the Roomies

I am in my last semester of an International Development degree at McGill, and also working part-time. My roommate and good friend Evan is currently studying 30 hours a week for a post-grad qualification, and working part-time.
We’re excited to create a clean, tidy and beautiful home.

More about James
Photo of James from Facebook
Facebook
List your room or create a profile and verify to view James on social media
James
Online this week
James's listing is not available