Updated
Verified
Free to message

Tilda's room

Vancouver, BC V5R 4M3

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$650 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$325
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
February 1
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🌲 Cannabis friendly
Students welcome
40+ years welcome

About the room

*Please read all of the info here before responding.*

We are a shared creative house located in East Vancouver, just a five minute walk from Joyce-Collingwood Skytrain Station. The house is divided into two suites: The upstairs suite has two floors and five bedrooms, with a living room, kitchen, and two bathrooms. The downstairs basement suite has a separate entrance on the side of the house with four bedrooms, two bathrooms, and an open concept living room and kitchen. Both suites have ensuite laundry – washer and dryer. We have a front porch and a great sized back patio, along with a spacious backyard.

There's one room opening up in the upstairs suite for $650/month available Feb 1st or Feb 15th. The rent includes a bedroom, furnished kitchen (all main cooking utensils), hydro, and internet. There is some furniture available in the room - a bed, dresser, large closet, mirror. Rent also includes also having our friend come and clean the general areas of the house (bathrooms, living room, kitchen, hallway). We have found investing in cleaning to be the best solution for us.

This home isn't perfect – it’s an old house that's slightly falling apart, and will most likely be torn down or renovated in the next year or two. The community aspect and the people are what make it a warm and wonderful place to live. Don't expect perfection here, but do expect to contribute to and participate in a ‘family vibes’ little group. We look out for each other and help each other out.

Our neighbourhood is great, and we’ve built long standing relationships with the neighbours. Super diverse and safe – there's an annual block party that happens every summer; our house usually helps organize. In the area are sushi restaurants, a Latin bakery with bomb empanadas, a huge forested park called Central Park with outdoor swimming pool (10 min walk away). We’re a 15-20 minute walk to Kingsway, where there's lots of great Asian eats - dumplings, noodles, BEST bubble tea (fresh fruit and no added sugar), and 24hr Viet Pho joint. Safeway, London Drugs, 7-11, all major banks. The area is developing a lot.

About the Roomies

Currently living in this home are a mix of young professionals and studying adults, from all over the world. We are respectful of each other's space, learning to be communicative, and also really fun and chill to be around. We love dancing on the back deck, having a casual glass of wine or beer, hanging out on the front porch, sharing and exchanging stories, and genuinely being in good company. We don't like drama. We strive to be considerate and respectful of each other; creating a harmonious, chill, living place. We also have a black cat who lives mainly upstairs but comes downstairs a lot as well, and takes care of our neighbourhood and our house (the doggo in the photo is not living here anymore). We are looking to attract like-minded individuals - people who are easy-going, are up to contributing and pitching in with caring for our living space, not holding grudges and communicating problems right away.

The qualities we are looking for in a roomie is someone who a) knows how to give space, take their own space, and share space; b) someone who takes responsibility for their actions and the energy they bring… when you live in a community house, how you may be feeling can affect everyone else, especially if you take it out on others. We're looking for someone who is mature enough to handle their own needs. Finally, c) someone who knows how to clean up after themselves, and contribute to a living space in a positive, creative, and mindful way. Want to paint some murals? Put up some art? Why not. We have space here to be creative.

If you are interested in learning more and either setting up a call or a visit to see the space, please send us a message and we’ll reply with a link to a short google form.

Apologies - we can’t accommodate couples; pets; the use of hard drugs or excessive drinking; or anyone bringing a bunch of their own furniture or big items. We're not a party house, but porch sessions with the roomies to connect after a long day is a nice thing we do.

If this post is still up, the room is still available. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Tilda's verifications

Phone number

Contact Tilda

Tilda
Online today

To message Tilda or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

CA (604) XXX-XXXX