Photo of Christine's room
Verified
Free to message

East 14th Avenue

Vancouver, BC V5N 3K5

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$865 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$433
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
Now
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🌲 Cannabis friendly
🐱 Cat friendly
Students welcome
40+ years welcome
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Female wanted to rent Fully furnished room available in 3 bedroom home all utilities incl to share with myself and other roommate. Just off Commercial Drive. Located close to 99B Line for UBC, Emily Carr University,Vancouver Community College plus Skytrain will take you close to SFU as well. A little about my home: It is a 1970's Vancouver Special of which I rent the top portion. There is a fully equipped kitchen with all appliances and necessary utensils. We will share the common areas and equipment. Bedding, towels, etc provided. A living room with CD player and TV, but just a wireless antenna, no cable. Internet is included in the rent. There is a washer and dryer included. Rent with all utilities is $865.

Please send an email telling me a little about yourself if you are interested. I am not social media savy, so please no links No couples please.

do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

About the Roomies

I am a mature woman who enjoys cooking and relaxing on the back deck which overlooks the north shore mountains, having a few drinks, spending time with neighbour's and friends. I am a social person, however I recognize and respect anothers privacy but prefer a nice comfortable atmosphere with no drama or tantrums. Looking for an optimistic person. I am young in spirit and mind, so someone younger is not necessarily a no go. They just need to be a responsible young person, with a purpose such as job, school, etc.

I like to have small get together's but this is by no means a party house. I am generally fairly quiet, unless we all decide to get together as a house and make some noise. I will also occasionally have house guests for a night or two, so every once in a while there will be someone staying on the couch. I love to have dinner parties and look forward to meeting your friends. My home is 420 friendly although we don't smoke inside. I prefer non cigarette smokers but can live with it if done outdoors only. I do have a cat whom I love and expect my roommates to like cats as well. She has a great lovable personality . Please do not write asking if I can accommodate your cat as well. It is just not an option for me, thank you.

Christine's verifications

Phone number
🇨🇦 CA (604) XXX-XXXX

Rooms BC Vancouver V5N 3K5 East 14th Avenue

Contact Christine