Photo of Aaron's room
Updated
Verified
Free to message

Thoreau Avenue

Abbotsford, BC V2S 7H6

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$550 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$275
Property type
Basement
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 2 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
Students welcome

About the room

Hello,

The basement suite itself is a pretty spacious place with plenty of storage space all around. It is located in the nicer part of Abbotsford with good alternative routes to common destinations. You would have your own bedroom that is pictured (purple bed) to do with as you please. Air conditioning is not needed as this wonderful place is a shielded cold air magnet.

The suite is housed in a great neighborhood with friendly people. No vandals or troublesome individuals to speak of. The local kids play on the street and everyone says hello to each other. The landlords do not live in this house as the upstairs is rented to a small family.

What you will get in this basement suite is the: -unfurnished room pictured (purple bed) -in suite washer and dryer -communal use of kitchen (electric stove, dishwasher, fridge) -shared washroom with shower/tub -Shaw internet 300 included -private back yard (No one else uses it whatsoever) -plenty of street parking -all utilities included in price

The place will be mostly furnished by myself and I am not particularly looking to overcrowd our living space. I would be more than happy to accommodate additional furniture and move things around, but please do not bring a whole other house with you!

About the Roomies

My roommate is moving out on good terms in late September and I am searching for a replacement that would be just as respectful to my living space as her. I am a pretty understanding guy who can accept that people come with their own set of quirks and issues, but expect others to be able to keep their problems as their problems in the same way my problems would stay my problems.

A few things about me are that I am a 23 year old male. Im a pretty quiet guy who doesn't do drugs, smoke, break things or throw wild parties. I drink for flavor and not necessarily to get drunk. I much prefer to talk things out with people rather than yell or get violent and I hope you would be the same way! I work full time as a helicopter mechanic at Abbotsford airport and spend a lot of the summer time away working on forest fires, so I may not reply right away.

Some traits I am searching for in a new roommate are that they are able to clean up after themselves, are kind hearted and cool, show a high level of integrity and are willing to work things out rather than jump to conclusions. I do not have a preference towards male or female roommates as I feel that personality is far more important. I also get alot of messages from UFV students so I will take the time to add that its perfectly fine to be a student and that there is in fact a nearby bus route. While I would prefer someone that is around my general age, I am more than willing to accept younger or older applicants as long as they are able to pay rent on time and show some level of maturity! :)

I strongly believe that communication between roommates is important, so if you are interested in getting in touch, I would love to chat and get to know you. If you have read this far and the move in date doesnt necessarily align with what you need, send me a message anyways, there may be something we can do to work things out and besides, it cant hurt to ask! When you contact me, please tell me a little bit about yourself as getting to know each other is something that is important to me. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon! :)

--Aaron

Aaron's verifications

Phone number
🇨🇦 CA (604) XXX-XXXX
Instagram
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Aaron on social media

Rooms BC Abbotsford V2S 7H6 Thoreau Avenue

Contact Aaron

Photo of Aaron
Aaron
Online today
Aaron's listing is not available
🇨🇦 CA (604) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more