Featured
Verified
Free to message

Beatrice Street

Toronto, ON M6J 2T6

Private room with shared bathroom
4 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
4 roomies
Rent
$975 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$1,900
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
January 1
Stay length
6 - 12 months
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🌲 Cannabis friendly

About the room

Our suite is comprised of the top two floors of a three storey house. It has 4 bedrooms, two washrooms, a decently equipped kitchen, a living room and a spare workout room with yoga mats, resistance bands, dumbbells and a kettlebell. The house has an early 20th century Victorian vibe to it, but its also fresh with some 21st century renovations. Your room is located on the second floor with a window facing east, so there's a view of the cute street ahead and peaks of the downtown Toronto skyline in the back. Lots of natural sunlight. Great for a morning person.

More than anything we're looking for someone who is considerate, chill and takes responsibility in making a shared space a home. If you aren't loud all the time and appreciate having pockets of quiet time throughout the day, hit me up :) We like socializing with each other and its great to have the option to during lockdown. Someone who communicates freely would be great! However a good balance of socializing and solo time in our rooms (or living room) is crucial for co-existing. So big ups for awareness around that. Cleanliness and tidyness are VERY IMPORTANT. We're particular about it. No shoes in the suite is a no brainer. Stories, anecdotes, hi fives and good vibes are also all no brainers.

About the Roomies

The group so far is me (m, 33), Hillary (f,26) and Phil (m, 26). Phil works in banking, Hillary works at the University and I work in technology . We're a mix of wfh and work from office so not everyone is home all the time. As our requirements for a fourth roommate, we are all considerate, mature and communicators. Our hobbies include cooking, reading, and going for walks. We all love our music although we're not loud about it and we're each creative in some way: Hillary is a writer, Phil is sinking his teeth into editing and videography and I make music on my computer. Clearly we all spend a lot of time in our rooms. We're not super big into partying but we aren't awkward recluses either. Moderation keeps things interesting around here.

Message me with a bit about yourself and what you're looking for :) Happy to answer any questions! We can do viewings in person (with covid precautions in place), or via video chat. Cheers and happy hunting!

Mussavir's verifications

Phone number
🇨🇦 CA (306) XXX-XXXX
Photo of Mussavir from Facebook
Facebook
Instagram
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Mussavir on social media

Rooms ON Toronto M6J 2T6 Beatrice Street

Contact Mussavir

Photo of Mussavir
Mussavir
Online today

To message Mussavir or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

🇨🇦 CA (306) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more