Free to message

Mandy's room

Guelph, ON N1E 0K4

Private room with shared bathroom
1 bedroom
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$850 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$850
Property type
Townhouse
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
January 1
Stay length
1 - 3 months
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Private bright bedroom in 2 bedroom stacked townhouse. Size is 8.5 x 13 ft. The bedroom is furnished with a double bed, small dresser, and a small table with 2 chairs. It has a generous sized closet, and window overlooking a beautiful conservation area - the sunsets are incredible! Parking is free on the street overnight from April 1 - November 30, and is upon availability in visitor parking the rest of the year.

The complete unit is on the upper two floors of the stacked townhouse, so there are 2 flights of stairs. There are 2 shared bathrooms (one with a shower and bathtub), laundry in unit, dishwasher, central heat and A/C, and balcony.

Rent includes utilities, internet, netflix and prime subscriptions, and all basic toiletries regularly replenished (toilet paper, hand soap, and dish soap).

This rental would be best suited for a young professional or mature / grad student, non smoker with no pets (I have a dog, and would like to keep the space to one animal). I would prefer a 2-3 month agreement to start, leading to long term if the fit is right. Please note I am seeking a roommate to have someone around who fits my lifestyle and values.

Proof of full vaccination required.

About the roomies

I am a professional working in the charity sector. I work from home most days, and have to be out in the community for certain meetings, events, or tasks a few times per week.

I have a dog, Nola, who is a 5 year old standard poodle. She is very happy and silly and loves to play and cuddle.

Most days are pretty quiet around the home, and I also like to have some friends over once in a while. You are welcome to do the same, within reason, and with proper communication. Around the house, I love cooking and enjoying a glass of wine, yoga, reading, a good movie or show, tending to the plants, and keeping the house clean and neat.

I am seeking someone who is clean, responsible, positive, community minded, and fairly social who likes to hang out and have good conversation / share common spaces.

Mandy's verifications

ID verified
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Mandy on social media

Rooms ON Guelph N1E 0K4

Contact Mandy

Photo of Mandy
Mandy
Online this month

To message Mandy or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more