Free to message

Connie's room

Ottawa, ON K1V 8J5

1 bedroom
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$650 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$650
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
September 1
Stay length
8 - 12 months
๐Ÿš™ Parking available
๐Ÿ–ฅ Internet included
๐Ÿถ Dog friendly
40+ years welcome
COVID responsible
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

*** August 5 *** My room is likely rented. I am checking references. I am leaving this ad up just in case it doesnโ€™t work out. I wonโ€™t be replying to emails at this time. Good luck in your searches.

My home is in a quiet neighbourhood in Riverside Park. There is a parking space for a small car and room in the garage for a bike.

The space available to you would be in the basement โ€“ although it is bright and does not feel like a basement because the house is a raised bungalow (hi-ranch). There is a bedroom (8x10 plus a nook) as well as an area (10x12) that would be good for a desk and/or small sofa. And you have your own bathroom with a tub/shower. For the most part, you would have this area to yourself except when I need to use the laundry or to go into the other bedroom which I use as my art/sewing room.

I have simple bedroom furniture in there, enough to get started, and Iโ€™d be willing to add some more simple used furniture with you (desk, sofa). Or you can bring your own. We would work this out together.

We would share the kitchen, and youโ€™d be welcome to join me in the living room. Although your space may be kept to your own standards (to a point), the kitchen must be kept clean and tidy.

Utilities will be included.

About the roomies

I am the owner of the property, retired but living a busy life. I do not want swearing, excessive drinking, smoking, drugs in my house. I am mostly quiet but do enjoy music when Iโ€™m doing the dishes, and I have a piano that I practice on.

I am in the market for a dog.

I am vegetarian so I prefer to keep my kitchen meat-free.

I care about the environment, and would want you to respect your water and energy usage, recycle and compost. I have air conditioning but use it only during heat waves. I have a dryer but I donโ€™t use it (you may do so, although I would hope that youโ€™d normally do it at off-peak times).

I would hope that we are friendly, that you would free inclined to not always hide downstairs but join me occasionally for some shared conversation and even a couple of meals a week.

I will take care of the outside chores, but I would ask that you would help out a bit when I am away on travels โ€“ at least to make sure that the property is safe.

Connie's verifications

Rooms ON Ottawa K1V 8J5

Contact Connie

Connie
Online this month
Connie's listing is not available
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more