Featured
Free to message

Fraser Street

Vancouver, BC V5X 0J8

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$1,575 per month
Bills
Not included
Deposit
$788
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 6 months
🚙 Parking available

About the room

Room available in a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom semi-furnished apartment located in South Vancouver (Marine Dr & Fraser) for a FEMALE tenant, available immediately.

The building is relatively new (~2/3 years) and offers modern amenities. The unit includes central AC, heating, dishwasher, gas stove, in-suite laundry, microwave, fridge, oven, storage unit, and covered balcony (amazing sunset/mountain views!!). Huge west facing windows ensure abundant natural light.


BUILDING AMENITIES: Concierge service, Elevators, Key Fob Access, Fitness room, Multiple amenity rooms available to book (multi-purpose rooms with kitchen facilities), Study room, Beautiful rooftop terrace garden with BBQ area, Storage locker, Bike storage, Guest parking, Secure underground parking ($)

LOCATION: The area boasts proximity to major grocery stores (Superstore, T&T, & more), gas stations/convenience stores, fast-food outlets, medical and physiotherapy clinics, gyms, parks, and more. A short drive from bars, restaurants, and shopping on Main Street. Easy access to YVR.

Bus stops are conveniently located steps away from the building (serviced by routes 100, 80, 8, N20, N8), connecting you to the Canada Line and downtown. The Marine Drive Skytrain station is just minutes away, giving easy access to downtown Vancouver.


YOUR SPACE: An unfurnished bedroom within a furnished apartment, eliminating the need to bring anything but your bedroom furniture. You’ll share a bathroom, but only with occasional guests and when I want to use the bath tub, as I have my own bathroom. The bedroom boasts a closet for storage convenience, and a large window floods the space with ample natural light.

**Note: photos shown are not of the exact unit, but will be the same layout

COSTS: Rent is $1575 per month (heat, gas, and water included). Wifi and hydro additional ~$60 per month. Security deposit $787.50. Cleaning supplies expenses are shared equally, but I have lots to start us off with. Renters insurance is mandatory (you will be added to the existing policy, I can get a quote once you’re committed to moving in).

$100 Strata move-in fee. There is a $500 refundable security deposit required to reserve the elevator with the concierge for move-in (cheque or bank draft accepted).

Parking available for an additional fee if needed ($125/month).


ABOUT YOU: I’d prefer a female roommate in their mid/late 20s to mid-30s, ideally a working professional, who shares some of my interests and is up for building a friendship! It would be great to find someone who would like to occasionally do activities together such as cooking, baking, going to the gym, and enjoying movie nights.

I want this apartment to be a place where we both feel comfortable and happy. A clean and organized home is important to me, and I’m looking for someone who shares these values and treats our space with care. I’m not super strict on cleaning schedules; I just ask that you clean up after yourself and share cleaning duties evenly. Communication, maturity, a sense of fun, and mutual respect are traits I value in a roommate.

Working from home a few days a week is totally fine, as long as it doesn’t disrupt our living situation. Sorry, no pets or smoking allowed!

Ideally, you’ll commit to being added to the one-year lease (you must be approved by the property management company for this). After the first year, the apartment will be month-to-month. Let’s create a comfortable and welcoming living environment together!

About the roomies

I’m a 28-year-old female, a makeup artist, and lash and brow technician, with some part-time digital marketing work from home. However, I’m out of the apartment most days. Given my work in the beauty industry, cleanliness has become super important to me, especially in shared spaces.

I moved to Vancouver from Manitoba in September, and I have been loving it so far. I have especially grown to love the complex and area I live in, and have settled in really well. In my free time, I enjoy working out, hanging out with friends, and exploring Vancouver’s hidden gems. I’m also passionate about traveling and love sharing travel stories. Personality-wise, I consider myself somewhere between an extrovert and an introvert. I enjoy nights out but also value alone/quiet time to recharge.

Mackenzie's verifications

ID verified
Stripe logo
Credit check available
Certn logo

Mackenzie's social media

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Mackenzie on social media

Contact Mackenzie

Photo of Mackenzie
Mackenzie
Online this week

To message Mackenzie you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more

Rooms BC Vancouver V5X 0J8 Fraser Street