Photo of David

David

Male · 55 years · Brand strategist and visual communications designer

Verified
Free to message

Looking in: Toronto ON.

Budget
$1,000 per month
Accommodation for
For myself
Ready to move
Now
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🚭 Non-smoker
🙌 Interested in teaming-up

Description

Life has taught me to be understanding and respectful of others. I’ve served as Creative Director at design, advertising, and interactive agencies in both New York and spent nearly a dozen years at university. And I believe it’s fair to say that I’m responsible, reliable, principled, and that I do my best help people whenever I can.

I’m also very careful about COVID-19 precautions—and expect a roommate or roommates to be equally conscientious.

I’m returning to consulting work as a communications designer and brand strategist—and to Toronto, which I've sorely missed—after recovering from a temporarily disabling injury. I’ll be working from home. (And being an obsessively responsible sort, I’m keeping the uncertainties arising from the pandemic in mind as I budget expenses.)

Since I don’t drive, I’m looking for a room within reasonable walking distance from a grocery store, pharmacy, and public transportation that can get me downtown reasonably quickly. A room with an ensuite bathroom would be ideal; but is not absolutely essential. I’ll need access to a kitchen (including space in a fridge and freezer) and in-house laundry facilities. The room must be large enough to hold a desk, a chest of drawers, and a queen-size bed (though I can leave all of these in storage if equivalents are provided). And it must have a closet large enough to hold boxes of work materials in addition to clothes.

Of course, I’m also looking for a roommate (or roommates) who are a pleasure to live with. I have a wide range of passionate interests: art, serious music, science, and history, to name a few of my obsessions. (On the other hand, my ignorance of sports is boundless.) While I’m a bit nerdish and may seem reserved, I crave meaningful conversation.

I should note that I don’t smoke, drink, or have other unhealthy habits (other than a tendency to work too much). Oh – and I love dogs… but I don’t have one.

David's verifications

List your room or create a profile and verify to view David on social media
Find other roommates looking in: Toronto ON.

Contact David

Photo of David
David
Online this month
David's listing is not available
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more