Photo of eden

eden

19 years · Other · Baker at Kettleman's

New
$800

hi! im eden. i am 19 years old, nonbinary, and looking for affordable places out in nepean. i am employed full-time and usually keep to myself most days. quiet and polite, and open to doing shared chores/housework.

Roommate looking in: Nepean, ON.

Photo of Grace

Grace

19 years · Female · Past & upcoming student

New
$700

I consider myself an understanding and laid back person. I am more than willing to help out more with things in the shared spaces of the house as I do not currently have a job. The search is desperate as I’m currently on Ontario Works (they cover my rent, but within a sadly small budget). I have th...

Roommate looking in: Nepean, ON, Orléans, ON & Ottawa, ON.

Photo of Sandi

Sandi

56 years · Female · Retired nurse

Updated
$900

I am a very quiet honest retired nurse. I am spending my time between Barrhaven ON and Newfoundland caring for my grandma. I would only be occupying your home for six months a year but am willing to still pay full rent while I am away.

Roommate looking in: West End, Toronto, ON & Barrhaven, Nepean, ON.

Photo of MOHAMED

MOHAMED

45 years · Male · Retail manager

$800

I'm a 45 years old retail sales manager, I exercised also as an English teacher for a period of time, I'm also an online business consultant for an offshore Chinese shipping company. I don't smoke, I love peaceful places, nature. I love meeting new people and culture exchange. Shared or private spac...

Roommate looking in: Barrhaven, Nepean, ON.

Photo of Joryn

Joryn

19 years · Other · Student

$700

Hi, I am a student at Algonquin, looking for a chill queer-friendly place to stay :) I do media design, so a lot of my time is spent behind a computer, but I also read and explore other art forms. I work at Plato's Closet

Roommate looking in: Nepean, ON & Ottawa South, Ottawa, ON.

Photo of Patrick

Patrick

27 years · Male · Entrepreneur

$1,000

Young professionals that are respectful of people and of shared spaces.

Roommate looking in: Nepean, ON.

Photo of Declan

Declan

23 years · Male · Ikea Click and Collect Handouts

$1,000

I'm currently studying Game Development at Algonquin College and working at Ikea on Iris Street. I love to rock climb in my spare time and have a board game collection. I'm generally a pretty quiet person.

Roommate looking in: Nepean, ON.

Photo of Isabel

Isabel

26 years · Female · Teacher

$1,200

Hi! I’m Isabel and I’m in my 4th year of teaching. I also work at a bar and a gym part time. Super easy to get along with, I enjoy going out for coffee and drinks and being active. I play soccer and beach volleyball and love watching football and hockey. I’m clean and like to be social. Hoping to fi...

Roommate looking in: Barrhaven, Nepean, ON, Glebe - Dows Lake The Glebe, Ottawa, ON, Hintonburg - Mechanicsville Mechanicsville, Ottawa, ON, Nepean, ON & Ottawa, ON.

Photo of Michelle

Michelle

25 years · Female · Student & Server

$1,200

Hi, I'm looking for a single roommate to team up with and find an apartment, basement, or townhouse unit to share. I like to keep my space clean, and I'm pretty quiet. I'm finishing up my 2nd year at Carleton and also work part-time. I'd like to be friends with my roommate; not just live togeth...

Roommate looking in: Carlington Central Park, Ottawa, ON, Barrhaven, Nepean, ON & Ottawa, ON.

Photo of Peter

Peter

49 years · Male · Cargo Agent, Customer Service Rep, Storesperson

$500

I'm Peter. I lived many years in Hay River, Northwest Territories before moving here for work. I have been living in Ottawa for the past 16 years. I maintained continuous employment within the same department of a domestic airline that has routes to the Canadian Arctic. I now have a second job I am...

Roommate looking in: South Keys - Greenboro West South Keys, Ottawa, ON, Greely, ON, Gloucester Glen, Gloucester, ON, Nepean, ON & Ottawa, ON.

Photo of Naomi

Naomi

24 years · Female · employed

$900

heyy I’m looking for either a room/basement or even interested in getting a new place with someone! i’m super friendly and have two wonderful cats! i work full time and im either sleeping working or playing games, so i really just keep to myself :) (i also do tattoos on the side so maybe il...

Roommate looking in: Barrhaven, Nepean, ON.

Photo of Chase

Chase

20 years · Other · Algonquin Student

$900

I'm a broadcasting television student, I use they/them pronouns. I'm introverted, but I'm always down for an adventure. I like d&d, mtg, reading, photography and drag. I prefer to keep things clean and I try to get tasks done asap. I drink every so often, cool with weed and will give notice if I wan...

Roommate looking in: Nepean, ON & Ottawa, ON.

Photo of Kayda Shonuck

Kayda Shonuck

18 years · Female · Full time McDonalds employee

$700

I am a young female who will be 19 in August, looking for a new place to live in Barrhaven. I work full time at McDonalds. I am fun and kind and love to interact with people but I am ok to keep to myself as well. I love all animals so if you have animals that is great, I don't have any. I am a tidy...

Roommate looking in: Barrhaven, Nepean, ON.

Photo of Andrew

Andrew

36 years · Male · Carpentry/Renovation/Demolition

$1,000

Hello! I'm Drew, I have a chocolate lab named Rudy and a black cat named Misery (she loves company). I am quite tolerant and productive, often picking up all the cleaning within the kitchen and bring all the garbage out. When I'm working, I will usually be gone most days weekends included. If you...

Roommate looking in: Gloucester, ON, Manotick, ON, Barrhaven, Nepean, ON & Ottawa, ON.

Photo of Patty

Patty

54 years · Female · Government

$1,000

Quiet, clean, responsible and friendly professional who loves people and loves to cook. I went though last winter alone in my home (which I am likely selling) and realize I need to have another adult to talk with at home on occasion. I enjoy cooking and sharing meals with my roommates. I’m betw...

Roommate looking in: Guelph, Wellington County, ON, Ottawa, ON, Brockville, United Counties of Leeds and Grenville, ON, Manotick, ON & Nepean, ON.

Photo of Kim

Kim

33 years · Female · Renovator

$900

Hi, I am a fairly quiet person who has a lot of interests. I have been spending more time creating art, connecting with community, playing my violin and exploring in nature. I am looking to start my portfolio for school this year so need alone time to do that and to focus on my interests. I enjoy a...

Roommate looking in: Vanier, ON, Old Ottawa South Ottawa South, Ottawa, ON, Centretown, Ottawa, ON, Westboro, Ottawa, ON & Barrhaven, Nepean, ON.

Photo of Wells

Wells

19 years · Other · Student

$700

Hey there! I'm Wells. I'm an Animation student looking to live in Ottawa near Algonquin College. Hoping to find somewhere relatively close- but no further than 40 minutes by bus.^^

Roommate looking in: Nepean, ON & Ottawa, ON.

Want to see more?

To search & view all 18,106 listings, create your free account.