Verified
Free to message

Nelles Avenue

Toronto, ON M6S 1T6

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$1,250 per month
Bills
Not included
Deposit
$1,250
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
August 1
Stay length
6 - 60 months

About the room

Hey now, I’m looking to find a housemate to move in to the master bedroom & attached study of a 2 bedroom, two story, fully detached house on a quiet street near Jane and Bloor Streets in Bloor West Village. The house was built in the early 20th century, shaded by 4 massive trees, has all hardwood floors throughout, French doors, a large dining room, a wood-burning fireplace, stained-glass windows, central air and heat, washer and dryer in a finished basement laundry room, Bosch dishwasher, gas stove, microwave oven, all stainless appliances, Berkey Water Filter, deep freezer, bathroom with bubble tub and separate shower, a backyard with porch and patio table with chairs, propane gas barbecue grill, lots of storage, enclosed and heated front patio/sunroom and a garage to keep your bike & stuff in. 3 minute walk to Jane St. TTC Station and great neighbours. 10 minute bike ride to High Park & 13 minutes to the Junction.

The room/study in the pics will be yours. It will be empty and unfurnished aside from the built in cabinets and possibly the window treatments.

I’m looking for mature, responsible, steadily and gainfully employed people or students of any age. Sorry, no cats (love ‘em but can’t deal with the fur everywhere or the box) but hypoallergenic or short haired, well behaved dogs are welcome. Big bonus to you if you’ve got a nice collection of cool records or if you’re a musician. This is a chemical scent, perfume and cologne free household (gives me headaches). Non-tobacco smoker is a must (marijuana is A-OK as long as it is smoked outside in the yard or enclosed front porch. I personally can’t touch the stuff for health reasons). Only a straight male or female (or couple) will be considered. Big plus if you’re into gardening. I’m not a neat freak but I do like things kept relatively tidy.

Long term rental preferred but short term (6 months) will be considered under certain circumstances. I work 12 to 15 hour days so you’ll have the place to yourself a lot. Your privacy will totally be respected. I’m really looking for someone to be a housemate and who will feel like this is their shared home. The room/house will be available around August 1st. Rent is $1250 + utilities (about $90-145 incl. hi-speed internet), cable is a little extra if you like to watch tv (I do when I can). Cheers

About the Roomies

About me: I’m a sound mixer and stagehand / film industry guy and I repair amplifiers and guitars. I’m mid-50’s (look mid-forties so I'm told) and also a former pro musician and touring sound engineer. All in all, I’m pretty easy-going, quiet most of the time and I’m looking for someone cool headed and smart like myself to live with.

Derek's verifications

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Derek on social media

Rooms ON Toronto M6S 1T6 Nelles Avenue

Contact Derek

Photo of Derek
Derek
Online today

To message Derek or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

🇨🇦 CA (647) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more