Free to message

Christopher's room

Midtown, ON M5R 2W5

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
$980 per month
Not included
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on

About the room

Looking for a down-to-earth housemate to share a 2-bedroom apartment in the heart of the Annex, Toronto. Comfortable with having a male or female tenant.

PRICE: $980 /month + hydro, Internet and utilities (anywhere from $100-160, depending on the time of year). Parking available for a monthly fee.

Move in any time from November 15th – December 1st


-Fully-furnished, with lots of closet space

-Less than 1 minute walk to Spadina TTC station

-Everything is at your fingertips and just around the corner: Metro Supermarket, Shoppers Drugmart, tons of restaurants, bookstores, walk-in clinic, Korea Town, indoor community swimming pool, new gas station being built, parks (inl. Christie Pitts) and other local shops and amenities

-Garage parking available

-Includes microwave, pressure cooker, crock pot, etc.

-Washer/dryer in building

-A/C option available

-Large balcony with great view, patio furniture, lots of trees and privacy

-Large windows and lots of sunlight all year long (south-facing)

-I’m willing to offer a large IKEA work desk for your bedroom in exchange for a small fee It is in virtually perfect condition and has not had a lot of use. If you don’t want the desk, it will be put up for sale.

About the roomies

  • 39-year-old male

  • Working from home 90% of the time, in IT/admin

  • Very easy-going and civil

-Originally from the island of Barbados, but have lived in Canada for over 10 years

  • Very much into martial arts, working out, gaming, movies, current events and other nerdy stuff

Get in touch by e-mail to arrange for an interview/viewing. I’m willing to share my phone number for serious inquiries.

Christopher's verifications