Free to message

West 4th Avenue

Vancouver, BC V6K 1R8

2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$1,500 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$750
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Males
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 12 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🐱 Cat friendly
🐶 Dog friendly
Students welcome
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

My 2 bedroom bath apartment near UBC is available for rent (1 Private room and bathroom) - I’ve lived in this apartment (owned by me) for over a year with my roommate Mike. He is moving out to move in with his friend on campus. Flexible move-in date starting from Dec 1.

The rent will be $1500 for you which includes everything (Hydro and Internet). The entire place is furnished (TV, BBQ, Couch, utensils, etc). Currently, your room is not furnished except for the bed and mattress - however I’m in the process of purchasing a bedroom set so it will be fully furnished as well when you move in.

  • Your bedroom would be on the east side of the building with its own windows as opposed to the sliding door which leads to the sundeck. * 1 parking spot in underground parking included * 1 private room and bathroom * Very comfortable Casper queen foam mattress (https://casper.com/ca/en/mattresses/casper-original/) * Patio/sundeck * Indoor Bike Storage with lock * Elevator/wheelchair access * Gas fireplace * Washer/Dryer included * Lots of closet space * Security Deposit (50% of rent) * 1 year lease required * $100 Move In Fee (charged by Strata) * Subscriptions shared for free - Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, DAZN, DisneyPlus * Shared video game systems (Xbox Series X and Nintendo Switch) on 70 inch tv

About the roomies

Hi I’m Jas (Jazz)! I’m a peaceful, friendly, organized and respectful person. I love biking (e-bike) and cooking (basics).

  • I can be a night owl, but I minimize noise as I have my headphones on most of the time or play videos in my room/office.

* In my spare time I like to cook and follow a healthy lifestyle. However, I’m open minded and don’t mind if you eat or drink whatever you like as long as you clean up after yourself by the next day at the latest.

  • I’m an introvert, I like to focus on myself, if I’m not working you’ll find me at the gym or hanging out in my room. I’m a very quiet person.

Check out my website to learn more about me (mostly professional) - www.jassohi.com I’m a reserved person and pretty open minded - as long as you don’t make much noise and okay with minimal interaction we should get along fine (as I’m usually working at my desk, playing Xbox, etc ) I’m also pretty clean and organized for any shared spaces (even though my room may be a mess :) ). Anyways, here is more about my personality type: https://www.truity.com/personality-type/INTJ ; I think the key is open communication; especially if we have vastly different personality types.

If you think we could be good roommates - have a look at this form and be ready to answer these questions: https://www.rentingitright.ca/content/1-needs-and-preferences/roommate-checklist

Rooms BC Vancouver V6K 1R8 West 4th Avenue

Contact Jas

Photo of Jas
Jas
Online today

To message Jas or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more