Updated
Free to message

13 Avenue NW

City Centre, AB T2N 1L1

Private room with shared bathroom
7 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
5 roomies
Rent
$575 per month
Bills
Not included
Deposit
$575
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 6 months
🚙 Parking available
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🌲 Cannabis friendly
Students welcome

About the room

My roommates and I are looking for a student or young professional to join our space. We are a household of like minded individuals who value communication, cleanliness, and good vibes. There are two rooms available for $575 (May 1st) and $650 (May 4th). Not including utilities(which average around 100+$, but occasionally get all the way up to 180$ in the winter depending one gas usage) You need to be flexible and always able to cover this!).

There are currently 4 of us and we are looking for a 5th roommate. Please don’t let this deter you as our house is very large, around 2700 sq/ft, so even with 5 people in the house you don’t feel cramped. I’ve gone days without seeing some of my roommates lol. There are 5 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 1 kitchen and 2 bathrooms. We have lots of parking. We have a good sized backyard with a deck, which is great for summer hangs. There is lots of space for storage both in the house and in a shed in the backyard.

The house is located in Briar Hill right behind Lions Park train station and Northill shopping mall, about a 3 minute walk to the train and 5 minutes to the mall where there is Safeway and a Gym. It’s a 10 minute walk to SAIT and 15/20 minute walk to Kensington.

It really is an unbeatable location!

About the roomies

A little bit about ourselves. We are all between 25 and 30 years old. We currently have 3 females and 2 males living in the house. Some of the roomies are international students or travellers on working visas. We also have 2 super chill cats but we cannot have any more pets brought into the house unfortunately.

We enjoy our personal space but also enjoy hanging out together and watching movies. We always put respect first when it comes to having guests over and noise levels. Some hobbies/ interests of the roomies include: dj’ing/producing, cooking/baking, anime, gaming, plants/gardening, hiking, painting/drawing/arts & crafts, and fitness.

We are hoping to find a respectful, easy going, like-minded individual who will add the community vibe of the house. We are LGBTQIA2S+ friendly. Please contact me and include a little about yourself and your hobbies/interests!

Tony's verifications