Free to message

sage's room

Vancouver, BC V6K 2B9

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
2 roomies
$875 per month
Not included
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Available on
Stay length
6 - 12 months

About the room

Beautiful heritage home in a quiet residential neighbourhood but only seconds away from Broadway and 4th Ave where you have ample options for shopping, food, bars, entertainment etc… The house is right in between Jericho and Kits Beach so you have all the options for getting out!

We have a washer/dryer in unit and a small little back area that we can use for ourselves. I usually set up a a little table and chairs in the summer and the backyard faces south-west so tons of afternoon sunlight.

Large kitchen with dishwasher and microwave and the sun shines brightest in this room. Small shared bathroom but does the job, only a shower stall no bathtub.

Living room is compact but have a couch and TV, I have my desk set up in one corner of the room and hoping to add a small breakfast nook.

The bedrooms are both small but plenty of room for a Queen size bed and bed side table. Your room could fit a dresser as well and we both have windows for fresh air/light. The furnace door is in your room and have a few things stored in there but really think I’ve gone in that room a handful of times since living here.

The one down side to this unit is the lack of storage space. Theres no linen closet and nowhere to really store anything so keep that in mind!

The place is fully furnished but im very open to moving things around and adding new furniture. I’m unsure yet if my current roommate will be taking her bedroom furniture with her but that could be up for discussion so let me know if you’re interested.

About the roomies

Hi! I’m Sage :) I work full time designing Mens clothing. My office is less then 10mins away from the house but I do work 2-3 days a week from home. Preferably looking for someone who doesn’t also work from home or alternating days but I’ve been sharing the space with my current roommate without problems. I do take calls in which I need it to be fairly quiet sometimes.

I have a dog named Tucker, he’s a 9y/o Yorkie. He’s very quiet and cuddly and you mostly wont notice him. He’s also hypoallergenic so he doesn’t shed. Even if you’re not really into small dogs I swear he will win you over.

We live a pretty active life and in the summer we are out and about a lot making the most of the longer days. In the evenings I come home and make dinner and potentially watch some netflix or craft or listen to music.

I’m a big cook, so I do spend a lot of time in the kitchen. I keep a fully stoked pantry and I eat everything (no food preferences or allergies) so looking for someone who isnt going to be bothered by my food or cooking habits.

In an ideal world im looking for someone much like myself. Working professional on a similar schedule, somebody outgoing but spends most nights just chilling. Im usually up for a friendly chat at the end of the day and happy to cook and eat together but wont be sad if we just share a hello and go on our own ways for the night. I’m big on communication and happy to compromise if there is something you want to discuss.

I am not a clean freak but I enjoy a somewhat tidy place. This responsibility must be shared and I hope you take pride in your home and respect others space.

sage's verifications