Updated
Free to message

Dogwood Street

Southwest Coquitlam, BC V3J 4B7

2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$1,495 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$745
Property type
Condo
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
June 1
Stay length
Minimum 12 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
😷 COVID responsible
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

The roommate will have 1 fully furnished bedroom and 1 bath within a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom condo on the ground floor. A covered parking space, and a 6x2ft storage area is also included. The building is newly constructed with soundproofing, and all appliances (dishwasher, oven, gas stove, washing machine and dryer) are new. Rent will cover electricity*, hydro, and internet*. No pets allowed. No smoking. Downpayment of $750 (half of rent) is required, and there will be a trial period of 1 week to see how things go.

The shared space includes a fully furnished living room with a convertible sleeper couch, dining area, kitchen, and patio (which will include a barbecue and dining set once outside construction is complete). Other amenities within the building include: an exercise room, social/party room, meeting rooms, garden space, shared barbecue deck, and reading room.

The condo is at a prime location, being a 7 minute walk to Burquitlam station and a five minute walk to the plaza with a grocery store, a dollar store, and various restaurants. A large YMCA recreational centre** is also being constructed along with the expansion of Burquitlam park located by the station as well, and is scheduled to be completed this fall. The apartment location is 1 stop or a 7 minute drive to Rocky Point Park, 1 stop or a 7 minute drive to Lougheed Town Centre, half an hour’s transit or a 7 minute drive to SFU’s Burnaby campus, a 10 to15 minute drive to Costco, and a 20 minute transit or a 10 minute drive to Coquitlam Centre.

*Electricity and internet will be covered up to a reasonable extent. This can be discussed for clarity.

**Information on YMCA Recreation Centre.

!Additional note for photos: Additional storage for the shared living room, dining area, and the bathroom will be added and is currently pending due to lack of stock availability in stores.

About the roomies

I work as a designer and communications specialist while freelancing on the side. I am currently working from home, so a clean, peaceful, and quiet space is something I value and hope to share that with a like-minded roommate. If I’m not working on a personal creative project, reading, cooking, or learning gardening, I spend my free time catching up with my family and friends.

Liah's verifications

Liah's social media

Facebook
Instagram
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Liah on social media

Rooms BC Southwest Coquitlam V3J 4B7 Dogwood Street

Contact Liah

Photo of Liah
Liah
Online this week

To message Liah or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more