Free to message

Sarah's room

Fort Garry, MB R3T0R8

Private room with shared bathroom
4 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
2 roomies
Rent
$660 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$330
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

The house is about 1050 square feet with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It is located in the Maybank area in West Fort Garry. Also a 5-minute walk to the Rapid Transit Line. All utilities will be included. Internet will be an extra $20/month (Internet speed: 300 mpbs symmetrical) Free street parking and there is more room on the driveway for 2-3 more cars. There is a large backyard with a gazebo and wood or propane fire pit for your use. There is a queen bed frame, one dresser, and 2 bedside tables for use if needed. This is my boyfriend’s house; he is currently living in Toronto and will be visiting and staying at the house a few times per year. We are planning on doing kitchen renovations during the fall of this year. We will be putting in new kitchen cabinets, counters, sink, and appliances. Updated kitchen plans are in the pictures.

About the roomies

There is currently one roommate and myself. We are currently looking to rent one room upstairs.

I am a 24-year-old female with two 2-year-old Jack Russell Terriers. They are well-behaved, well-mannered, and love pets and cuddles. I work full-time during the summer at the hospital and part-time while I am in school.

Roommate: He is a 21-year-old male with a 2-year-old Jack Russel Terrier, a 4-year-old cat, and a few reptiles. He is currently renting the basement space, and all his pets are contained downstairs. He is working full-time as a help-desk agent. He will be moving out when we start kitchen renovations. At that time, we will be looking for a third new roommate.

Sarah's verifications

Rooms MB Fort Garry R3T0R8

Contact Sarah

Photo of Sarah
Sarah

To message Sarah you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more