Updated
Free to message

Jennifer's room

Bruce Farm, ON K2H 9C7

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$600 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$1,200
Property type
Townhouse
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
August 27
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Looking for a student who is a queer-friendly, sci-fi-loving geek who would enjoy evenings playing on a PS5 with an 4K high-def TV. Must love my dog and two cats. Renting a 14 ft by 9 ft furnished bedroom with a queen-sized loft bed good to 1200 lbs weight capacity, large closet, desk, and dresser. The room has a large window facing east. Shared utilities include a stove, dishwasher, washer, and dryer. There is a stationary reclining bike, a fireplace, and a BBQ you can use. You will have your own fridge, pantry space, sink, and toilet. The shower and tub are shared. Parking is available. Rent is $600 a month; all utilities include water, heat, hydro, wifi, Netflix, Amazon Prime, and parking. The location is a 10 min drive and 20 min bus from Algonquin College. A 6-minute walk off the 88 route, with a 12-minute bus ride to campus. It is a 20 min drive to Carleton University. I have ordered a new fridge, and the one you see in the photos will be yours, but it will be in your room. The house has air conditioning, and I like to keep it cool in the summer and warm in the winter.

About the roomies

I am a middle-aged queer female, who loves sci-fi/fantasy, board games, and my dog and two cats. I am triple vaxed.

Jennifer's verifications

Rooms ON Bruce Farm K2H 9C7

Contact Jennifer

Jennifer
Online today
Jennifer's listing is not available
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more