Free to message
$1,000 per month
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on

About the room

Roommate wanted for split-level townhouse. You’ll have your own level with a bedroom, bathroom with shower, living room & kitchenette. Shared common areas include the full kitchen and laundry.

Your personal space includes:

  • 1 bedroom
  • 1 living room
  • 1 bathroom with shower
  • kitchenette with microwave, kettle, Nespresso Pixie, baker’s rack, sink, WonderOven (can provide a bar fridge if needed)
  • small hall cubby storage


  • gas fireplace in your living room
  • keyless entry and security system
  • central AC
  • outdoor space (front garden use)
  • street parking (driveway parking up for discussion)
  • basic garage storage (a couple available shelves, room for a bike)

Location perks:

  • walking distance to bus routes 131 and 37
  • minutes from major shopping malls, including grocery and pharmacy
  • scenic nature trails nearby

Bird-friendly green home environment rules:

  • limited use of fragrances and scents permitted
  • no harmful aerosol products
  • no candles, incense, air fresheners, or diffusers (some specific bird safe products do exist)
  • no Teflon (PTFE/PFOA) or non-stick type products
  • caution if getting new furniture, rugs, etc. if treated with chemicals they are toxic to birds (fortunately the industry seems to be much more health aware in recent years and it’s much easier these days!)
  • use only the safe cleaning products provided, unless otherwise discussed

I try to be as flexible as possible and there are many substitutes for most products that can be used safely.

Other details:

  • single occupant only
  • pets are case-by-case (quiet pocket pets in enclosures are no problem, like reptiles, or non-free roaming cats kept in your downstairs space)
  • non-smoking / non-smoker
  • edibles are fine
  • must not have allergies to dogs or birds
  • month-to-month rental (can accommodate short and long term stays)

Looking for a clean, responsible and professional roommate.

Proof of income, references, and signed roommate agreement is required. First and last due upon signing.

About the roomies

I’m a clean, introverted and quiet work-from-home designer (federal government) living with my dog and my birds. I’m friendly and respectful but mostly keep to myself.

I play video games, read, draw, paint, do yoga and work out in my free time.

The living arrangement is such that you’ll primarily have the main floor and I’ll primarily have the top floor, with a cross-over for the kitchen so you can cook meals upstairs, and the laundry is downstairs. I’m often using the kitchen and my senior dog is wary of strangers, so I just need a 15 mins heads up before you come use it to tidy up anything me and the birds have been doing, and to crate my dog.

There are bird-safe rules to follow regarding fragrances, use of aerosol-type products, no Teflon or non-stick, and cleaning products that must be followed as to not harm my birds. I’m happy to provide what’s needed and review products you have if there’s any confusion.

Preference for a like-minded person - but anyone who will respect the house rules is welcome.

Jennifer's verifications

ID verified
Stripe logo

See Jennifer's other listings