Updated
Verified
Free to message

Jennifer's room

Victoria, BC V9A 3E2

Private room with shared bathroom
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$650 per month
Bills
Included
Deposit
$50
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
February 1
Stay length
1 - 12 months

About the room

Quiet,safe, walk or bus everywhere, near cafe/community/grocery/services. Low rent. Friendly family, cozy room, independence, And we provide the toilet paper :-) 3 blocks to both harbour and gorge, 1 block to bus, near downtown, takeout, community centre, tennis, bakery, locals cafe, bike/run trails. You have a private room in a 3 bedroom renovated basement space (other bedrooms vacant). Brand new ikea mattresses (2) - never slept on- and You are the only one currently living downstairs and share with me (owner) but I mostly am upstairs-also have my 2 teens at home just half time. We come down for laundry, and do access the kitchen and bathroom (2 sinks), use the exercise equipment. We also have of course a kitchen and bathroom upstairs. There is a Kitchenette with table, microwave, hot plate, fridge, kettle, coffee maker, blender, toaster. Wifi, cable, tv, treadmill, elliptical in common area. No stove- could provide an instantpot (like a slow cooker) if you like. You have access to washer and dryer. You have a keyless basement entry to the house which means more independence. Thereโ€™s a good sized lot and if you are interested in some gardening that is possible. We are down to earth and normal people. Good neighbours and safe. We Love love love this neighbourhood- Quiet neighbourhood near loads of Amenities. About a block away is the very funky local Spiral Cafe, Fryโ€™s Bakery (always lineups), barber, healthy/bougie grocery take-out, or Save-On and all the services available such as banking, more restaurants and pub, health services...tennis ( we have racquets), kayaking at the Gorge, cycling on the Goose. 3 blocks to harbour or to Gorge. south lot, gardening possible.

About the Roomies

Full time working (at home) mom with 2 teens half time. I am often busy with house chores or projects but also have a dog to take care of, cat- like genealogy, am a Reiki Master, sew- but my main priority is taking care of my kids. Committed to covid protocols.

Jennifer's verifications

Phone number
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ CA (250) XXX-XXXX

Rooms BC Victoria V9A 3E2

Contact Jennifer

Photo of Jennifer
Jennifer
Online yesterday

To message Jennifer or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ CA (250) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more