Free to message

Jason's room

City Centre, AB T3E 4R6

$1,400 per month
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Stay length
Minimum 6 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
Students welcome
COVID responsible
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Hey there!! Looking to open up my home to a specific person searching for a private bedroom/bathroom within an Executive Bungalow home. The location is inner city SW (Killarney) with amazing downtown access (12 minutes), as well a quick exit to play in the mountains to west. The area is quiet and safe. There is street parking right out front, as well as direct bus route access a couple blocks in various direction. The bedroom is located in the basement with its own bathroom and walk-in shower. Both the bathroom and shower are set-up with heated tile floors. There is a custom walk-in closet that gives the ladies a run for their money on hanging space. The bedroom area is spacious to easily set-up a sitting area retreat to relax or watch TV (wall mount) privately. The kitchen is galley style and set-up extremely well for those that love to cook. I have it set-up with pretty much everything needed, but if there is a favorite appliance you can’t live without, there is ample space for it. As for the rest of the house it’s yours to use. The basement sitting area is set up well to enjoy a movie on the big screen. I do enjoy watching hockey, more specifically the Oilers, so if you have a favorite jersey feel free to enjoy your team or place a wager if up against Oil country!! Moving outside the home there is 500 sqft outdoor concrete deck off the kitchen. Enjoy the louver covered sitting area with fire table, hang out in the all day sun exposure, or use the pellet BBQ while enjoying both. Looking down off the deck there is a hot-tub set in a private spot to soak in. The front of the home has fantastic evening sun exposure, so grab a chair on the paved stone sitting area with dinner or just your favorite drink.

About the roomies

As for me, I keep a neat, well kept home. I do things just like my mom taught me and over-all very easy going. I work Monday to Friday just like most people. I do travel with my job, so that will give you the house to yourself from time-to-time. In the summer I spend my time maintaining my yard or out on my Harley. In the winter I enjoy skiing, but can also be found in my garage fixing my bike (its a Harley thing … lol). If you have specific questions shoot me a message as I’m happy to answer. -Jason-

Jason's verifications

ID verified

Rooms AB City Centre T3E 4R6

Contact Jason

Photo of Jason
Online this month

To message Jason or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more